Wednesday, October 10, 2018

2019 Crab Creek Review Poetry Prize opens Feb 15!

Crab Creek Review Poetry Prize Judge

This year, we are excited to announce our 2019 judge: 

Jericho Brown

Jericho Brown is the recipient of a Whiting Writers’ Award and fellowships from the John Simon Guggenheim Foundation, the Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study at Harvard University, and the National Endowment for the Arts. His poems have appeared in The Best American Poetryanthologies,Buzzfeed, The New Republic, The New York Times, The New Yorker, and the Pushcart Prize anthologies. His first book, Please(New Issues 2008), won the American Book Award, and his second book, The New Testament (Copper Canyon 2014), won the Anisfield-Wolf Book Award and was named one of the best of the year by Library Journal, Coldfront, and the Academy of American Poets. He is the Director of the Creative Writing Program and associate professor of English and creative writing at Emory University.

Crab Creek Review Poetry Prize 
$500 cash prize for a single poem. The winner and finalists will be published in the following issue of Crab Creek Review, and all entries will be considered for publication. 
Submissions open February 15, 2019.


joemill00077711 said...

Spot on with this write-up, I truly assume this web site needs far more consideration. I’ll most likely be again to learn rather more, thanks for that info. gsn casino games

jamesfo8376 said...

An attention-grabbing dialogue is worth comment. I feel that it is best to write more on this topic, it may not be a taboo subject but generally individuals are not sufficient to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers casino play